Laci utazásai

barcikaisrac

barcikaisrac

porto 7-10 of may (english version)

2016. május 15. - barcikaisrac

It is raining again, so I just sit some stairs below a balcony and start the story:

I had a bit remorse about not leaving every case closed as usual, but anyway I let it go and on friday I did a goodby round in the BP night, to the new kertem, took a look t o ITI at rosaria, but they didn’t sell beer and nothing for cash, so moved to Kis A to check the concert of Marci-s ban, where I met Peti from varpalota, who bought us free shots, and finished at akvarium terrace… 

So travelled with hangover again, woke up at 7 left the flat at 9 , tram, metro, bus to the airport…

It was strange but good to no need to get to the line and check in the luggage, I already checked in online, and travel w hand luggage,  just cross the security check…

I let them to give me now a credit card, with 20 k wizzair coupons, (btw best way to get rid of credit card offers in the airport, tell then you are unemployed, they just turn off from you like you have plague ) I ate a grander in KFC and last smoke in Sky terrace…

Flight to madrid was nothing special watched series , airport was  familiar from last summer , great wifi, I had 5 hours to switch flights, I smoked and kept watching  series, then when battery ruined out I found a bar with plug so I had 2 beers there,

Till now luggage size was not checked in any flights so  i didn’t need to separate my things to to . 

I arrived porto in the night, got familiar w local public transport what is like you get a paper card for like 50 c and you can refill that one or more trips. 

The metro from the airport brought me straightly to the hostel, the name was Andarhillo Oporto, it was in the downtown in pretty good location, though porto is not large city anyway. The hostel was great, ruin bar hippi feeling, with nice terrace and garden what was not usable thanks to rains,  

I met the  receptionist from russia, and w the night receptionist too who from Ireland, I had nice conversation both of them with a few beers. The irish girl was really funny, live like a gipsy , They started traveling with her friend half year ago w a van, and did volunteer works for  few weeks in some places. The other guests was a big group of danish students, they talked in dutch, so I didn’t catch anything,  

few picture about the hostel. 

42c72c60-0a85-4c21-8480-6d0949afe8b3.jpg

I arrived after 10 so I only went to the city to buy some beers, I was told that after 10 I cannot buy alcohol just in bars, bat luckily it was not true, I found pakistani shop where they sell everything nonstop. 

Nigtht was really cold, without heating,  next day I get some extra blankets, so then it was ok.

 

Next morning the weather changed like every 10 minutes, rainy / sunny, I started to discover the city, I got a map about what is worth to see, but as usually I do I just started walking and getting lost, then i will check if I missed sg. 

Porto is really nice, I liked it a lot, nice old buildings narrow streets, only made form rock,  it is hilly a lot, so ups and downs every time. They drive crazy, if the car fits in a narrow street with closed mirrors they will do it. 

Then I walked to the riverside, and bumped to a running race, some World run thing, w strange rules, no fix distance, a “bull” chase the runners and if catch you, your race is over. Actually bull was a mini w red bull painting, I guess red bull was the sponsor of the race. 

So I started walking opposite to the runners along the river, enjoyed the view of opposite  of the riverside the city of Gaia , the houses, runners…

after a few km-s I get to the ocean, it was windy and wavy, and walked towards to north…I found a great terrace where I drank a well earned  nice glass of beer. But when i just payed the beer, big storm just came so i needed to drink one more, what a pity :)

2016-05-08_14_59_03_1.jpg

Then I walked toward to the metro station, I found a nice supermarket with restaurant, I ate great pasta with sea things for 2 eur , and a baguette w pork for 1,5. Usually I like supermarket restaurant cos I always the cheapest places to eat and I can see what I order, what is important when you are picky like me, and don’t speak the language. 

2016-05-08_17_30_30.jpg

After this big circle I went back to the downtown by metro, Put the stuff from the supermarket to the hostel and Started an other small walk to the east part of the riverside. 

Btw I’m afraid of heights, and it is getting worse and worse, I couldn’t manage to cross the bridge where the sidewalk was just iron with holes, and you can see the water under your feet. Also there is a great bridge between porto and Gaia, with 2 floors, and on upper floor there is a tram line  and a sidewalk only separated with small sticks. I seemed really unsafe to me and also it was really high, so on the 3rd part I turned back. 

I don’t get cos I don’t afraid in planes. 

Then I checked an old district on the way to the hostel, and in the night I talked again w the irish girl and a guy from modena italy. 

Few pics form day 1

img_6637.JPG582ade01-fc88-41ac-98fb-e968d33cd1f6.jpg

Next day , weather was even more windy and rainy I watched a GOT and a big bang theory  in the morning and I started to discover the other side of the river. 

The 2 floor bridge was really awesome, I just wondered and took pictures about the bridge for line an hour. 

0f316708-967f-4e51-8a40-9c50255fcbfc.jpg

The ground flor was not so terrifying so I crossed the bridge to Gaia, what is also hilly, i went to some castle, ate sg form supermarket, and went to the riverside to the west where there  is a nice fishing village. This colorful houses with tiles are really nice and interesting. 

e0048a39-1ef6-4266-b662-8e2f71c3de6b.jpg

Then started raining again and I catched a bus to go  back to porto, and I try to walk a bit more but rain dint want to stop so I went back to the hostel by metro . 

It the night we celebrated a german girl’s 19th birthday, they smoked weed (what is really common in portugal everywhere) I drank few beers, then they went out to party but I was still wet so I skipped that. 

Next day it kept raining so I just had some breakfast wrote some blog and watched sg, then went to the airport around noon. 

Flight was nothing special, but it was a bit delay I arrived to Lisbon to the Oasis Backpackers hostel around 6. I did a small walk after check in  but it got dark so not far, I checked the view and went back to the hostel, what was also great with bar, beer 2 eur , shot is 1. The Hostel had a nice garden, I had some talk with germans argentinian guy and burlgarian girl, there was guitar and music, and I went bed around midnight, 

img_6827.JPG

I slept well, woke up around 9, but cos there was rain again, after breakfast I took a nap …my only hope  that Hajni promised me that in canaries will be nice weather next week.

 

So that was porto, next will be about lisbon...

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://barcikaisrac.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr18718096

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása