Laci utazásai

barcikaisrac

barcikaisrac

preparing (english version of previous post)

2016. május 10. - barcikaisrac

Please be aware, english is not my biggest strength  so you can find quite funny word / grammar  mistakes. Think about these as inside jokes you can also laugh. 

 

As Bea and Hajni also moved back to Canari islands, I decided to check the pace to, there is sg in what catches people living there.

And since I spend last half year in hungary, I felt the desire to move again, even for  just 2 weeks, so I started to check ticket prices.

You can find great deals in skyscanner if you are bit skilled and flexible. The first trick everyone knows is searching backward - you need to find cheep destinations from the place you want to go.

And then finally turned out I can leave for 2 week vacation,  I decided to check Portugal for few days it is too  on the way. When I shared this w my friends they told me beside lisbon, porto is also worth to see. 

I investigated very thoroughly from where and when is the cheapest tickets are, I even made excel about prices :) Finally I had 2 option left, and I chose to visit portugal on the way to canaries rather then when come back, cos although  that option was cheaper, It needed to stay one night in Madrid, what I visited last year. 

ke_pernyo_foto_2016-05-09_21_05_46.png

The final  route will be Bp - Madrid -  Porto / Porto - Liszabon / Liszabon - Porto - Tenerife ( yes, back to porto, this way is way more cheaper) / gran canaria - Bp, 6 flights for 65 k HUF (around 220 eur) with hand luggage only.

ke_pernyo_foto_2016-05-09_21_05_57.png

The ryanair is better than wizzair in the hand luggage rules, they allow one normal and a small to bring to the cabin by free. Wizzair only allow a small, and they charge you if you want to bring normal. 

Now I bring only one  normal hand luggage size backpack.  Although it is a bit deeper than allowed, so if they check it is fits, I will have to separate it to 2.

This is the list that I bring to this trip:

This is the debut of my new backpack, - osprey far point 40 - perfect fit to hand luggage rules and nice blue - it was expensive , but comfortable, with laptop sleeve, straps can be hidden - it will save me money for sure in my following travels. 

3b4d91b7-a661-45b9-87a1-c88d48006950.jpg

I think  if you bring 70 l backpack, you can fit itto 40 liter too, just you need not to bring what was not used often last time.  Of course it needs get rid of fashion…

As weather forecasts said rain and 12-16 C in porugal (they kept this promise unf) I need to bring also jeans, raincoat, pullover and shoes in my pack.

So in my backpack:

I put 6 T.shirts (i picked nice colours as I like to dress fashionable :) 3 west (underwest?) for the canaries, underpants and socks for a week, a flipflop ,  1 long sleeve t-shirt, one pullover , 2 shorts, 1 winning / running short , 1 towel, my new nice yellow wind coat (i have also a HH raincoat and a low budget one, what could be better choise, just I like this one’s color, and this is also breathe better. I will find out how much this one can candle rain (quite we’ll) 

I also bring a comfy jeans and my favorite nike free 2.0 running shoe. I prefer travel with running shoes than hiking shoes (what i also have a few pairs) cos for me shoe rather be very light and comfortable, breathable than weatherproof. At least this one dries easily. And also I can do runs with tis one. 

And for rain flip-flops is the best when weather is good. 

Now ny converse stays home, I like converses just I hardy ever use that in my last trip, and it is not so comfortable.

1 baseball cap (mostly for rainy weather) 5 l waterproof bag, one small bag for one day trips.

For health: 2x100 ml liquid soap and suncream, tooth paste and tooth brush , pills (for head the pink algoflex, for stomach imodium, for waking up coffin pills, and small pills  for allergy (unf till last spring i have some allergy for an unknown thing) A 7 dl  empty bottle - for tap water refills. It is really nice in europe that tap water is most places drinkable. You can even refill an entry bottle after airport security checking for free. 

Fro pleasure - a carton of camel , 10 musli bars, 2 apples .

Locks (small and big) glasses and sunglasses.

Gadgets: macbook air 11’, iphone SE 64 gb + chargers, old  iPhone for backup or foreign sim, a xiaomi power bank, a pen drive and a hard drive with films and music.

I don’t bring camera except my phone, it is really enough for me 

And of course master card, 2 cards , ID and passport, money in the cards

 

I wanted to pack that every thing can fit in the 40 l backpack, even If I wear only short and flip-flops. 

What I left home, a backpack rain cover , i totally forget about that, but i have big and small, so i m not sure any of them fits to this medium size luggage. 

 

That is all I bring now, I think it is quite good pack, without any unnecceraly things, I will use everything. 

And that is quite the same I need  for a half year vacation  too + maybe  my electric haircutter and a razor. 

 

So next time content will be about Porto. 

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://barcikaisrac.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr968701622

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása